Disclosure Announce DJ-Kicks Mix, Share New Song Called “Observer Effect”

Last month, Disclosure released “In My Arms,” a new song that kicked off a consistent weekly series of new tunes from the celebrated UK duo. The latest installment comes in the shape of “Observer Effect,” and it coincides with the band’s announcement of a new DJ-Kicks mix, due October 15 via !K7. Along with the track and announcement, Disclosure’s Guy shared following statement:

“Our last album ENERGY, which is just a year old, it’s all club bangers. So that’s what the majority of the mix is going to be: still exploring all these different textures. I like to think the mix resembles a lot of ENERGY, in terms of texture and how it flows. It’s sitting alongside ENERGY as a companion.”

DJ-Kicks: Disclosure – Tracklist

01 Pépe – Recollection
02 Harry Wolfman – LOTF
03 Cleanfield – Conflict With Clayton
04 Disclosure – Deep Sea
05 Simon Hinter – Wanna Make Love
06 &on&on – Don’t Say a Word
07 M-High – Harmony In The Distance
08 Slum Science – Mezmerized
09 Disclosure – Observer Effect
10 East End Dubs – bRave
11 Onipa – Fire (Edit)
12 Arfa x Joe – Recognise

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s